Public Takeover Offer to the Shareholders of Fair Value REIT-AG

Disclaimer – Legal Notices

You have entered the website which AEPF III 15 S.à r.l. has designated for the publication of documents and information in connection with the voluntary public takeover offer to acquire all shares of Fair Value REIT-AG.

Shareholders of Fair Value REIT-AG are kindly requested to read and acknowledge the following legal notice on this page before going on to the pages containing information about the takeover offer.

Important Legal Information

On 26 February 2018, AEPF III 15 S.à r.l. (the “Bidder”) published its decision to make a voluntary public takeover offer to the shareholders of Fair Value REIT-AG (the “Fair Value Shareholders”) to acquire all shares in Fair Value REIT-AG by way of a voluntary public takeover offer (the “Takeover Offer”).

On the following pages you will find the offer document published on 16 April 2018, the publication of the decision to make the Take-over Offer in accordance with Section 10 para. 1 in conjunction with Sections 29 para. 1, 34 of the German Securities Acquisition and Takeover Act (Wertpapiererwerbs- und Übernahmegesetz, “WpÜG”) and further announcements pursuant to Section 23 WpÜG.

The Takeover Offer relates to the shares of a German company and is subject to the laws of the Federal Republic of Germany, in particular the WpÜG, in conjunction with the German Regulation on the Content of the Offer Document, Consideration for Takeover Offers and Mandatory Offers and the Release from the Obligation to Publish and Issue an Offer (“WpÜG-Angebotsverordnung”). These provisions may differ considerably from the corresponding provisions in the United States of America (the “United States”).

The Takeover Offer is being made in the United States in reliance on the Tier 1 exemption from certain requirements of the U.S. Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and is principally governed by disclosure and other regulations and procedures of the Federal Republic of Germany, which are different from those of the United States. To the extent that the Offer is subject to the U.S. securities laws, such laws only apply to Fair Value Shareholders in the United States and no other person has any claims under such laws. It may be difficult for Fair Value Shareholders whose place of residence, seat or place of habitual residence is not Germany to enforce their rights and claims outside of the laws of the country they have their place of residence, seat or place of habitual residence in, since both Fair Value REIT-AG and the Bidder are incorporated in Germany and some or all of their directors may be residents of a country other than the place of residence, seat or place of habitual residence of those Fair Value Shareholders. Further, it may be difficult to compel a foreign company and its affiliated to subject themselves to a judgement of a court in the place of residence, seat or place of habitual residence of those Fair Value Shareholders.

The Takeover Offer is not made or intended to be made pursuant to the provisions of any other legal system. Accordingly, no notifications, registrations, admissions or approvals of the Takeover Offer or of the offer document containing the Takeover Offer have been or will be applied for or initiated outside of the Federal Republic of Germany and the United States by the Bidder and the persons acting jointly with the Bidder. The Bidder and the persons acting jointly with the Bidder therefore do not assume any responsibility for compliance with laws other than the laws of the Federal Republic of Germany and the United States.

The Takeover Offer will not be filed or published pursuant to the laws of any jurisdiction other than the Federal Republic of Germany and the United States.

The Bidder and the persons acting jointly with the Bidder assume no responsibility for the publication, dissemination, dispatch, distribution or circulation of any documents connected with the intended Takeover Offer or the acceptance of the intended Takeover Offer outside the Federal Republic of Germany or the United States being permissible under the provisions of legal systems other than those of the Federal Republic of Germany and the United States. Furthermore, the Bidder and the persons acting jointly with the Bidder assume no responsibility for the non-compliance of third parties with any laws.

The announcements made on this website do not constitute an invitation to make an offer to sell shares in Fair Value REIT-AG. With the exception of the offer document published on 16 April 2018, announcements made on this website also do not constitute an offer to purchase shares in Fair Value REIT-AG. The final terms and provisions regarding the Takeover Offer are exclusively disclosed in the offer document published on 16 April 2018. Fair Value Shareholders are strongly recommended to read the offer document published on 16 April 2018 and all documents in connection with the Takeover Offer as they are published, since they will contain important information.

 I hereby confirm that I have read the above legal notices and information.

Öffentliches Übernahmeangebot an die Aktionäre der Fair Value REIT-AG

Disclaimer – Rechtliche Hinweise

Sie haben die Internetseite aufgerufen, die von der AEPF III 15 S.à r.l.zur Veröffentlichung von Unterlagen und Informationen im Zusammenhang mit dem freiwilligen öffentlichen Übernahmeangebot zum Erwerb sämtlicher Aktien der Fair Value REIT-AG vorgesehen ist.

Aktionäre der Fair Value REIT-AG werden gebeten, die Kenntnisnahme der folgenden rechtlichen Hinweise unten auf der Seite zu bestätigen, um auf die Internetseite zum Übernahmeangebot weitergeleitet zu werden.

Wichtige rechtliche Hinweise

Die AEPF III 15 S.à r.l. (die „Bieterin“) hat am 26. Februar 2018 ihre Entscheidung veröffentlicht, den Aktionären der Fair Value REIT-AG („Fair Value-Aktionäre“) anzubieten, im Rahmen eines freiwilligen öffentlichen Übernahmeangebots sämtliche Aktien der Fair Value REIT-AG zu erwerben (das „Übernahmeangebot“).

Auf den folgenden Seiten finden Sie die am 16. April 2018 veröffentlichte Angebotsunterlage, die Veröffentlichung der Entscheidung zur Abgabe des Übernahmeangebots gemäß § 10 Abs. 1 i.V.m. §§ 29 Abs. 1, 34 Wertpapiererwerbs- und Übernahmegesetz (WpÜG) sowie die weiteren Bekanntmachungen nach § 23 WpÜG.

Das Übernahmeangebot bezieht sich auf Aktien einer deutschen Gesellschaft und unterliegt den gesetzlichen Vorschriften der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, insbesondere den Vorschriften des WpÜG in Verbindung mit der Verordnung über den Inhalt der Angebotsunterlage, die Gegenleistung bei Übernahmeangeboten und Pflichtangeboten und die Befreiung von der Verpflichtung zur Veröffentlichung und zur Abgabe eines Angebots (WpÜG-Angebotsverordnung). Diese Bestimmungen unterscheiden sich nicht unerheblich von entsprechenden US-amerikanischen Rechtsvorschriften.

In den Vereinigten Staaten wird das Übernahmeangebot unter Berufung auf die „Tier 1 Exemption“ von bestimmten Anforderungen des U.S. Securities Exchange Act der Vereinigten Staaten von 1934 in seiner aktuellen Fassung und unter dem Regime der Veröffentlichungs- und anderer Regelungen und Bestimmungen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland durchgeführt, welche sich von den Regelungen der Vereinigten Staaten unterscheiden. Soweit das Angebot dem Wertpapiergesetzen der Vereinigten Staaten unterliegt, betreffen die Regelungen dieser Gesetze nur Fair Value-Aktionäre in den Vereinigten Staaten. Andere Personen haben keine Ansprüche nach diesen Gesetzen. Für Fair Value-Aktionäre, deren Wohnort, Sitz oder gewöhnlicher Aufenthalt nicht in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland ist, kann die Durchsetzung von Rechten und Ansprüchen außerhalb der Gesetzes des Landes, in dem Sie ihren Wohnort, Sitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt haben, schwierig sein, da die Fair Value REIT-AG ihren Sitz in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und die Bieterin ihren Sitz in Luxemburg haben. Zudem mag es sein, dass einige oder alle Vorstände der Fair Value REIT-AG oder der Bieterin Einwohner anderer Länder sind, als der Länder, in denen die Fair Value-Aktionäre ihren Wohnort, Sitz oder gewöhnlicher Aufenthalt haben. Darüber hinaus kann es schwierig sein, eine ausländische Gesellschaft und die mit ihr verbundenen Unternehmen dazu zu zwingen, sich dem Urteil eines Gerichts am Wohnort, Sitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt des jeweiligen Fair Value-Aktionärs zu unterwerfen.

Die Durchführung als Angebot nach den Bestimmungen anderer Rechtsordnungen erfolgt nicht und ist auch nicht beabsichtigt. Demnach wurden bzw. werden von der Bieterin und den mit ihr gemeinsam handelnden Personen Bekanntmachungen, Registrierungen, Zulassungen oder Genehmigungen des Übernahmeangebots und/oder der das Übernahmeangebot enthaltenden Angebotsunterlage außerhalb der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und der Vereinigten Staaten weder beantragt noch veranlasst. Die Bieterin und mit ihr gemeinsam handelnde Personen übernehmen daher keine Verantwortung für die Einhaltung anderer als deutscher und US-amerikanischer Rechtsvorschriften.

Die Abgabe und Veröffentlichung des Übernahmeangebots nach den Vorschriften anderer Rechtsordnungen als denen der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und der Vereinigten Staaten sind von der Bieterin nicht beabsichtigt.

Die Bieterin und die mit ihr gemeinsam handelnden Personen übernehmen keine Gewähr dafür, dass die Veröffentlichung, Verbreitung, Versendung, Verteilung oder Weitergabe im Zusammenhang mit dem geplanten Übernahmeangebot stehender Unterlagen oder die Annahme des geplanten Übernahmeangebots außerhalb der Bundesrepublik Deutschland und der Vereinigten Staaten mit den jeweils dort geltenden nationalen Rechtsvorschriften vereinbar ist. Jede Haftung der Bieterin und der mit ihr gemeinsam handelnden Personen für die Nichteinhaltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften durch Dritte wird ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen.

Bekanntmachungen auf dieser Internetseite stellen keine Aufforderung zur Abgabe eines Angebots zum Verkauf von Aktien der Fair Value REIT-AG dar. Mit Ausnahme der am 16. April 2018 veröffentlichten Angebotsunterlage stellen Bekanntmachungen auf dieser Internetseite auch kein Angebot zum Kauf von Aktien der Fair Value REIT-AG dar. Die das Übernahmeangebot betreffende Bestimmungen sind alleine der am 16. April 2018 veröffentlichten Angebotsunterlage zu entnehmen. Fair Value-Aktionären wird dringend empfohlen, die am 16. April 2018 veröffentlichte Angebotsunterlage sowie alle sonstigen im Zusammenhang mit dem Angebot stehenden Dokumente zu lesen, sobald diese bekannt gemacht worden sind, da sie wichtige Informationen enthalten werden.

 Hiermit bestätige ich, dass ich die vorstehenden rechtlichen Hinweise und Informationen gelesen habe.